

Company Secretaries



11.09.2023

Tο Mr. O C John Managing Director SEA BLUE SHIPYARD LIMITED 1/212, V.P. Road, Azheekal P.O. Vypin, Kochi, Ernakulam Kerala - 682508

Sir,

Sub: Report of the Scrutinizer on Remote Electronic Voting and Electronic Voting during the Annual General Meeting

I, CS Nikhil George Pinto, Company Secretary in Practice, holding Membership Number: FCS – 11074 and Certificate of Practice Number – 16059, Partner, CaesarPintoJohn & Associates LLP, Company Secretaries, F4, First Floor, LSpace, Logic Square, VIP Road, Near JLN Stadium Metro Station, Kaloor, Ernakulam, Kerala – 682017 have been appointed by the Board of Directors of SEA BLUE SHIPYARD LIMITED (CIN: U35111KL2003PLC016677) having Registered Office at 1/212, V.P. Road, Azheekal P.O., Vypin, Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala – 682508, as the Scrutinizer for the Electronic Voting in connection with resolutions included in the notice calling the 20th Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Company held on Saturday, the 9th day of September, 2023 at 12.00 P.M. through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") and notice under Section 115 and Section 160 of the Companies Act, 2013.

The Company has appointed Central Depository Services (India) Limited, as the Service Provider, for extending the facility for the Electronic Voting to the shareholders of the Company. CDSL Ventures Limited is the Registrar and Share Transfer Agent of the Company.

As the Scrutinizer, I report that in compliance of the provisions of Rule 20 (4) (vi) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules 2014, as amended, the above Remote Electronic Voting remained open to the members from Wednesday, the 06th day of September, 2023 at 9.00 A.M to Friday, the 08th day of September, 2023 at 5.00 P.M. Further the Remote E-Voting period was completed on the date preceding the date of Annual General Meeting.

At the Annual General Meeting, the Company facilitated the members present in meeting through VC/OAVM facility and have not cast their votes through Remote E-voting facility to cast their vote through E-voting facility provided during the Annual General Meeting in compliance with the provisions of Rule 20 (4) (viii) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, as amended.

On completion of the E-Voting, in compliance of the provisions of Rule 20 (4) (viii) and (xii) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules 2014, as amended, I have unblocked the votes on Saturday, the 09th day of September, 2023 at 5 PM.

The following is the summary of e-voting result:

				Assent/In Favour Of		Dissent / Against		Result	
Res	Subject Matter of	Total No.	Invalid	No. of	% of	No. of	% of		
olut	Resolution	of shares	Votes*	Votes	votes in	Votes	votes		
ion No.		through E-voting		through E- voting	favour on	through E-	agains t on		
140.		L-voiling		voting	votes	voting	votes		
					through	Touring	throug		
					E-		h E-		
					voting		voting		
ORDINARY BUSINESS									
1.	To consider and adopt the Audited Balance Sheet as at 31st March 2023, the Statement of Profit and Loss and the Cash Flow Statement for the financial year ended on that date, Annexure and Schedules thereto and the reports of the Auditors and the Board of Directors thereon.	35,841,001	113,000	35,313,001	98.84%	415,000	1.16%	Passed	
2.	To declare a final dividend of Rs 0.70 per equity Share, for the financial year ended 31st March, 2023.	35,841,001	113,000	35,105,501	98.26%	622,500	1.74%	Passed	

3.	To consider appointment of a director in place of Mr. E V Ramachandran Nair (DIN: 08950906) who retires by rotation being eligible for reappointment and offers himself for re-election.	35,821,001	113,000	17,019,658	47.66%	18,688,343	52.34%	Failed
4.	To consider appointment of a director in place of Mr. Shaji Joseph (DIN: 07063210) who retires by rotation, eligible for reappointment, and offers himself for re-election.	35,841,001	113,000	19,868,772	55.61%	15,859,229	44.39%	Passed
SPEC	IAL BUSINESS							
5.	To appoint Mr. Monson Augustine (DIN: 03315787) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,811,001	113,000	18,229,058	51.06%	17,468,943	48.94%	Passed
6.	Appointment of Mr. Mohanan T S (DIN: 03600565) as an Independent Director	35,811,001	113,000	16,454,758	46.09%	19,243,243	53.91%	Failed
7.	Enhancement of Authorized Share Capital from 40 crores to 70 crores and consequent amendment of Memorandum of Association	35,791,001	113,000	14,650,058	41.06%	21,027,943	58.94%	Failed
8.	To appoint Mr. R Jeyaraman (DIN: 07283849) as the Non- Executive Director of the Company.	35,841,001	113,000	17,615,958	49.31%	18,112,043	50.69%	Failed
9.	To appoint Mr. Nattakathu Rajasekharan Krishnan Unni (DIN: 07757139) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,821,001	113,000	16,806,258	47.07%	18,901,743	52.93%	Failed

10.	To appoint Mr. Ummer Moyinkutty (DIN: 07282120) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,790,501	113,000	19,433,843	54.47%	16,243,658	45.53%	Passed
11.	To appoint Mr. Shoukathali Meledath (DIN: 10287504) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,790,501	113,000	19,279,343	54.04%	16,398,158	45.96%	Passed
12.	To appoint Mr. Pandippilly Pylie Antony (DIN: 10288144) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,790,501	113,000	19,849,943	55.64%	15,827,558	44.36%	Passed
13.	To appoint Mr. Vypukaran Abubaker Jamal (DIN: 10287523) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.	35,790,501	113,000	19,107,843	53.56%	16,569,658	46.44%	Passed
14.	To appoint Mr. John Porinchu Tharayil (DIN: 02601759) as the Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company	35,790,501	113,000	19,390,843	54.35%	16,286,658	45.65%	Passed
15.	To approve the removal of Dr. Raju Varghese (DIN: 02830301) from the office of Director of the Company	35,841,001	113,000	16,588,858	46.43%	19,139,143	53.57%	Failed
16.	To approve the removal of Mr. Jroish G Kanippilly (DIN: 02830301) from the office of Director of the Company	35,841,001	113,000	16,408,858	45.93%	19,319,143	54.07%	Failed
17.	To approve the removal of Mr. K B Gopalakrishnan (DIN: 00007974) from the office of Director of the Company	35,790,501	113,000	18,203,043	51.02%	17,474,458	48.98%	Passed

*On scrutiny of the votes with the details provided by the Company, the votes of three shareholders have been treated as invalid as the status of these shareholders as per the records of the Company is marked as "Deceased Shareholder" and no transmission or change of nominee has been effected till date.

All resolutions except resolution No. 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 15 and 16 stand passed under E-voting as Ordinary resolutions with requisite majority as specified under the Companies Act, 2013.

Thank you Yours faithfully

For CaesarPintoJohn & Associates LLP Company Secretaries

Nikhil George Pinto Partner

M. No. F 11074 CP. No. 16059

UDIN: F011074E000985894

Peer Review certificate No. 2148/2022